I Scream, You Scream, We All Scream For…Screaming Potatoes???

This is one of my son’s favorite recipes.  I found it on AllRecipes and had to give it a try.  I’m glad I did…

Fill a cast iron skillet with baby potatoes.  I used a mix of baby reds and baby yellows.  Add just enough water to cover the bottom and some sea salt.

Next, cover the skillet and turn the heat on low.  Shake the skillet every now and then to prevent the potatoes from sticking to the bottom.  That’s it!

In about an hour, your pan will be dry and you will be left with soft, wrinkled, salty potatoes.  The only bad thing about these is that I can’t stop eating them.  =)

2 thoughts on “I Scream, You Scream, We All Scream For…Screaming Potatoes???

Leave a Reply

