Sea Salt Caramels

I made these today – the recipe (from www.judicialpeach.com) was recently on Freshly Pressed.  I have never made caramels before, and it totally doesn’t go with my attempts to improve my diet, but I saw “caramel” and “salt” and couldn’t resist! These were surprisingly easy to make and were really delicious!

The link to the original recipe is at the bottom of the post – the only thing I changed was the syrup.  I used cane syrup instead of corn syrup.  It seemed to give it a toffee flavor.

Simmering the cream, butter, and salt...
Caramelizing the sugar and syrup...
All caramelized - ready to add the cream...
Here we go!
Ready to pour...
Ready to eat!!!

 

Check out the link below for the original post and recipe!

 

3 thoughts on “Sea Salt Caramels

  1. Those look great! My grandma & mom make caramels every Christmas but I don’t think I’ve ever made them by myself. Might have to give this recipe a try during the holidays! 🙂

Leave a Reply

